The various academic departments in the institute are

1. Civil Engineering Department
2. Computer Science & Engineering Department
3. Electronics & Communications Engineering Department
4. Electrical Engineering Department
5. Mechanical Engineering Department
6. Master of Computer Applications Department
7. Basic Sciences Department
8. Humanities Department

Each of these departments has independent and exclusive buildings with labs, computer centers, class rooms, libraries etc. The following programs in different disciplines have been offered here.

1. Bachelor of Technology (B Tech)
2. Master of Technology (M Tech)