Student Clubs

ISTE, Indian Society for technical education functions with the motto of exposing students to realities and challenges of engineering profession to make them perform better in their career.ISTE student’s chapter of our college was first introduced in the year 1998 with 360 students as its members. It was inaugurated by Dr.Saraswati rao garu, the vice chancellor of SK university, anantapur.

At present, ISTE student’s chapter is constituted with 2586 students.ISTE works with the principle that training is everything. We can get extraordinary results out of ordinary people by training and training. With this motive ISTE student’s chapter conducts competitions in various events like:

 Memory retention test, quantitative aptitude and analytical reasoning test
 Painting on a theme topic, general quiz
 Essay writing competition on technical theme, elocution competition<
 Floor crossing, group discussion, extempore

We have invited technical papers from UG students of engineering department and neighbouring states of tamil nadu,Maharashtra, Karnataka,kerala and institutions of national repute, apart from all the colleges of the state. The poster highlighting the salient features of the symposium, the theme topics and the facilities have been communicated to various institutions and the response is very good.
A total of 1251 papers on selected theme technical topics have been received. Of the received 1251 papers, we have selected 75 papers for presentation.
With this enduring co-operation of the management, staff and active participation of the students,we hope to increase our activities and make the chapter more active and more useful to the students during the academic year. Thank you one and all.

Committee Members

Patron : Dr.B.Sreenivasa Reddy,Principal
Coordinator : Dr. P.Abdul Khayyum, Professor of ECE.

Faculty In charges:

1. Sri Sri.T.Naresh, Assistant Professor of ECE.
2. Sri K. Sudhakar, Assistant Professor of CSE.
3. Dr. G.Venkata Subba Reddy, Associate Professor of EEE.
4. Sri V.K. Viswaswara Rao, Assistant Professor of CE.
5. Dr. B.Madhusudhan Reddy, Associate Professor of ME